Asia cup 2023 6 captains 1 trophyAsia cup 2023

Asia’s biggest cricket tournament of 13 ODI matches is scheduled in two hybrid locations in Pakistan and Sri Lanka after a striking conflict between two cricket rivals, Pakistan and India. 

The Asian Cricket Council announced the Asia Cup 2023 schedule and venues; it will start on 30 August with a thrilling opening match between Pakistan and Nepal in Multan and end on 17 September in Colombo, Sri Lanka, with a winner having a golden trophy.

Asia Cup 2023 schedule and details Table

Let’s get all the insights into Asia’s Biggest cricket tournament: its groups, Teams, dates, venues, ticketing prices, etc.

Asia Cup 2023 Trophy and 6 Captains Pictures
Asia Cup 2023 Trophy and 6 Captains Pictures

Asia Cup 2023 schedule and details Table:

With a rich history and a background of remarkable matches, the upcoming Asia Cup sets a new standard for cricket in Asia with great cricket games.

Asia Cup 2023 schedule and details Table

Let’s find the Complete tournament scheduling chart by tipskrips to catch all the thrilling games without missing a single match.

Asia Cup 2023 Chart

Start Date30 August 2023
End Date17 September 2023
Asia cup cricket 2023 venuePakistan and Sri Lanka
Asia Cup Team Groups2 groups ( Group A / Group B)
Asia Cup Totals Matches13 Matches 
Asia Cup 2023 Total Teams 6 Teams 
Winner Cash MoneyUSD 5.5 million 

Asia cricket Cup 2023 will start with the Nepal and Pakistan opening match scheduled in Multan, Pakistan. A total of 3 matches will be played, including one-quarter finals in Pakistan, Lahore. All ten matches, including the finals, will be played in Sri Lanka. The partner host Is Pakistan. Due to conflicts with venues in Pakistan, it offers a hybrid venue model that ACC approved, and the tournament will start on 30 August 2023.

Asia Cup 2023 Groups and Teams

6 Asian teams lighten up this cricket tournament with thrilling games. These six teams are divided into two groups that play with each other; see this table of two groups and teams division.

Teams are divided into two groups, Group A and Group B.

Group AGroup B
Pakistan Sri Lanka 
India Bangladesh
Nepal Afghanistan

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule with Venue:

ACC (Asia Cricket Council) has released the fixed and supper four matches schedule after deciding on the venue. Here is a detailed schedule of all Asia Cup fixtures of 6 teams.

The scheduled matches between 6 teams will be played from 30 August to 5 September. The winners from these fixed matches will play super fixtures, and the winners will play the Finals In Colombo.

The final winner will be decided on 17 September, getting USD 5.5 million winning cash with a glittering gold trophy.

Asia Cup tickets:

Asia cricket Cup 2023 tickets are available online for all matches. You can go and visit the official Asia ACC website and get tickets for it.

Fans from all over the world can buy tickets in several different ways.

  • Fans from all over the world can buy tickets in several different ways.
  • You can buy an onsite ticket, but ensure it will be available. 
  • Book your Ticket online from the official ACC website 
  • Other sites also sell tickets.

Asia Cup ticket pricing starts from 2,500 to 35,000.

Asia Cup Complete winners List:

Asia Cup was started in 1984 and held in UAE, and India Was the first Asia Cup trophy Lifter. From 1984 onward, this tournament of Asian Teams was held every couple of years. 

The 2023 Title Defender is Sri Lanka.

Let’s see who will be the latest Asia Cup winner and take this Asia Cup trophy of 2023 to their nation by winning this tournament.

YearWinnersHosting Country
2023AwaitingPAK & Sri Lanka
2022Sri LankaUAE
2014Sri LankaBangladesh
2010IndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaPakistan
2004Sri LankaSri Lanka
1997Sri LankaSri Lanka
1986Sri LankaSri Lanka
Complete table of All Asia Cup winners till 2023.

Teams and Squads:

All team’s Squads Are announced on the ICC official website for the Asia Cup. Here is the squad of All teams.

Pakistan Asia Cup Squad 2023:

  • Babar Azam (Captain)
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Tayyab Tahir
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz 
  • Usama Mir
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Haris Rauf
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi

These are the players who will be in action from 30th August in Asia Cup from Pakistani team.

India Asia Cup Squad 2023:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Hardik Pandya (VC)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Tilak Varma
  • KL Rahul
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohd. Shami
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Prasidh Krishna

India’s Best Team Players That will play Asia cricket Cup 2023 scheduled at neutral venues Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh Asia Cup 2023 squad

  • Shakib Al Hasan (Captain)
  • Litton Das
  • Tanjid Hasan Tamim
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto
  • Towhid Hridoy
  •  Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Hasan Mahmud
  • Mahedi Hasan 
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Shamim Hossain
  • Afif Hossain
  • Shoriful Islam
  • Ebadot Hossain
  • Mohammad Naim

You will see there players Of Bangladesh in action to win the title of Asia Cup 2023.

Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2023 Team

  • Dasun Shanaka (Captain)
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Dushan Hemantha

15 best players squad of Sri Lanka team announced by Sri Lankas Cricket board for Asia Cricket Cup 2023.

Nepal Asia Cup Squad 2023:

  • Rohit Paudel (c), 
  • Kushal Bhurtel, 
  • Aasif Sheikh, 
  • Bhim Sharki, 
  • Kushal Malla,
  • Aarif Sheikh,
  • Dipendra Singh Airee, 
  • Gulshan Jha, 
  • Sompal Kami, 
  • Karan KC, 
  • Sandeep Lamichhane, 
  • Lalit Rajbanshi, 
  • Pratish GC, 
  • Mousom Dhakal
  • Sundeep Jora
  • Kishore Mahato
  • Arjun Saud

This is the official Asia Cricket Cup Squad of Nepal Cricket team For Asia Cup 2023.

Afghanistan Asia Cup Squad 2023:

  • Mohammad Nabi ( Captain)
  • Najibullah Zadran (VC)
  • Hazratulah Zazai
  • Fareed Ahmad
  • Usman Ghani
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK)
  • Rashid Khan
  • Darwish Rasooli
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Mohammad Saleem

These are the complete 6 teams Squads you will see in Action in this Asia Cup 2023 tournament .

Enjoy this Asia Cup 2023 tournament and See who will lift the trophy of Asia Cup 2023. What is your favorite Asia Cup 2023 team and Who is your favorite players for this Tournaments

One thought on “Asia Cup 2023 Thrilling Tournament, Dates, venues, teams ”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *